You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

Very well thought out. Your point about discovery of content got my attention. Its hard to find good content. I over followed in the beginning and have been unfollowing people lately so I can enjoy my feed again but its so hard to find more good stuff. Something like you tubes algorithm would be nice.

Im very concerned when i see pictures of people showing large groups of people how to use steemit cause im sure they are just telling them how they can make money. If this platform doesn't keep making decent content it's doomed.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed. Yea, I've been espousing for better discovery features since I joined almost a year ago. Its way too easy for great posts to get completely lost in the noise of the platform.

I actually barely use my feed compared to just checking Hot and Trending on topics I enjoy. That tends focus on better content, but it also limits the scope of writers since the only folks that make those pages are the old 60+ reputation users or new writers spending $50-100 USD on their posts to hit the Trending page.

I've been trying to follow people a bit more and get a bit more engaged with a small handful of writers. Its a bit tricky due to work, life and other time commitments, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85