What is the best time of day to post on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been experimenting by posting different types of content at different points throughout the day. But I'm curious: Is there a certain time of day that is ideal to post to Steemit?

I think the answer we'd all like to believe in is that any great content is king, and will win in the end. However, there have been countless studies on the best times to post to other Social Media networks.

Tip of the hat to Nathan Ellering (CoSchedule Blog) for gathering data from multiple surveys and writing a blog post, which can be found here.

CoSchedule's findings:

Facebook:

Twitter:

Pinterest:

LinkedIn:

Instagram:

Steemit?

??????

What have you found? Comment below! I'm interested in getting others' takes on this.

#steem #writing #posts #money #analytics #interest #daily

Sort:  

best time to post is when you feel good about writing a good blog! Interesting facts by the way!

@jordsbabe - I agree, anytime is a good time to write! And you shouldn't need the financial incentive to do so; however, I still think it's worth asking the question of what time is best for connecting with the greatest audience possible.

Interesting to see that some time timeframes get up to 34% more engagement. Time to find a timezone converter :D :D

Yesterday at 10pm I saw some posts earn hundreds. Then again, the post today got 30k in just a few hours, so I would say it varies, because most of the power is held by whales, and there are not many of them.

Good point, @digitalarchitect

So I guess the answer is: When whales aren't sleeping? lol

That is very interesting, thanks for sharing.

No worries, @dmacshady - Thanks for the upvote.

I have a strange feeling now that everyone is going to start posting at those times.

Do you think, @calaber24p ? Or is the Steemit crowd different from Facebook and other social media networks? It's worth experimenting to find out!

I must admit I'm amazed by the way you achieve to show techinical data in a user friendly way to the layman (such as me for example). Thank you for these insights and keep up the good work.

Hey @camelbe - thanks for commenting. I consider myself very much a student of Steemit as well. The goal of this post was to generate a discussion to see what has worked for other people. By referencing CoSchedule's data, It's helpful to analyze what works on other social media platforms, and whether or not those rules will apply to Steemit.

This is a very global user base, so midnight in one place is noon somewhere else. I think that makes the best time to post irrelevant.

Fair. Although, if your post is Russia-specific (for example), then timing becomes relevant once again.

Also, let's say you've created an absolute gem that took you days, weeks or even months to compose. Do you release it on a weekday? On the weekend? I mean... it's pretty devastating if a brilliant piece goes unnoticed, no?

Best time to post when you add smthg valuable to this community :)

I am read your post it is very intersting i like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42