A dip in reputation scores?

in #steemit8 years ago

I apologize if someone has already caught this... I'm at work and haven't had a chance to read through today's posts.

I noticed that my reputation score dipped from a 7 to a 5, despite, to my knowledge, not being flagged on any posts or stories.

Yesterday, I wrote an article about how @stellabelle has the best reputation score; however, even she is only showing as a 7 today.

Any idea what has happened? Once again, I'm sorry if this has been addressed earlier. I just wanted to throw it out there.

Don't worry... more "20 questions" features are on their way :)

Sort:  

When they first came out with the reputation system, Dan mentioned that they would need to tweak it a bit to get it to work as intended.

Thanks, @discombobulated - I was initially afraid I had done something wrong!

My score dropped too... I thought I was doing well and on track to get up to a 7... Now I'm down to a 4... Seems shady

I think @discombobulated is right... probably just part of the process to improve the overall system.

Yeah, I'm sure he is... But it made me cry.

Yep, mine just dipped for no reason as well.

Sounds like we're all in the same boat.

And now the numbers changed again...currently trying to figure it out. I thin I like the new look though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53