Owner password isn't working anymore

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey Steemers!  I'm trying to login using my owner password and It keeps saying invalid password.  I can still perform Power ups and downs using this password, but it won't let me login or change it.  Is anyone else having this issue and/or is this related to the upgrades that Steemit is performing?  Any help would be appreciated, I'd hate to lose access to my Steem this early in the game ☹️

Sort:  

I believe the owner key login is disabled. You really shouldn't ever login with you owner key. Active and Posting keys should give you access to everything you need to do. Owner key would only be needed if your active key was compromised.

That's encouraging, thank you, but I'm also not able to login to my Active key, so I just wanted to see if anyone was experiencing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59