WHY I THINK STEEMIT IS THE FUTURE OF SOCIAL MEDIA!

in #steemit6 years ago

WHY I THINK STEEMIT IS THE FUTURE OF SOCIAL MEDIA!


A quick note: This is my first time writing about steemit as a platform. My blog is more Art targetet but I couldn't help myself but share my thoughts with you.


steemit.jpg

Let me start with the fact that I'm not a techy person. I don't understand much from finances and I'm not super familiar with cryptocurrency. Im not an expert on all that things. I will speak more from the perspective of a normal, every-day simple person. I'm new here. It's been only afew days since I joined this community.

I joined steemit for two reasons.

  • First - I heard that that the idea of steemit is to be this kind of new social media where you can read or write some quality stuff. I'm not some superbloger. And to be honest I'm new to bloging and still have a hige deal of things to learn. But yet I decided that I have what to show or what to write to you. I decided that here are also posts that will be of value to me.
  • Second - Because of the money (I'll be honest with you) as I am sure most of you are here for this too.

But what I like about this platform is that it actually pays you for doing what you like to do. It gives me that balance between these two reasons I'm here.Doesen't this sound utopian? I love to do art, I would love to share it with you and in that process I gain money for sharing my art with you. All that for free! Sure at first I said to myself "Thats too good to be true." (as I'm sure many of you did too).


As I have read more and more about steemit, seen quite a number of posts about how to become successfull here I found out there are two ways to do it. The fast way as I red around the internet and watched multiple videos is to comment and comment, and comment. Follow as much people as you can in hopes to grow a big following here and make more money and so on. As I understand that's the fast way of doing it. But let me tell you why I don't think that will work in a long term. As I understand the idea of this community is to post quality stuff that really has value to others. And at one point, no matter how many followers you have, if you dont post something of value to other people out here you will start losing followers more and more. Also lets not forget the fact that spamming around with copy-pasted comments gets annoying to others at some point. The secomd way is the slow and steady way of doing things. Accepting that things won't happen for a day and start thinking the long term way. If you think you are good at what you do, if you think that you have what to offer, then steemit is for you. If you think only for the money you won't get anywhere. As I have been reading and hearing so many times - thinking of steemit as a moneymaking machine only won't get you anywhere. But if you keep putting quality stuff, if you keep giving your best then slowly and steadily you will gain that following and success for who you are and what you have to give to others. And in that process of giving valuable stuff and sharing what you do with others you will get paid.

Now back to the point of why I think steemit is the future - Because it combines cryptocurrency and blockchain social media. Ofcourse as we all know cryptocurrency is the future (you don't have to be an expert to say that). And I do think that this kind of social media is the future. As I told you earlier I'm not expert at all this. Im just starting here and reading about all this. But I remember back in the days when I first heard about Bitcoin. The first thing I said to a friend of mine was "Thats the future" and "This thing will be huge one day". She asked me why and I said to her that with the growth of technology these days, with the way the world is going - there is no other way. Ofcourse I was too young and stupid, too sceptical about that kind of stuff, and didn't do anything about it. And look where Bitcoin is today! The thing is I have the same feeling about steemit platform. I have a feeling that it will grow, and it will grow a lot. I can't explain you why with all the tech and financial terms. I just have a feeling that it will grow a lot. Yes it's a new platform, It's young and it have it's flaws. Ofcourse I can't tell you that it will 100% be successfull because it is something that I don't think has ever been done before. And we people tend to be sceptical about that kind of new things. But exactly because it's new and fresh, It's something we see for the first time, it have a huge chance of success. All we have to do is wait and see what happens next, and hope for the best. I personaly think that Steemit and Steem are about to blow up! Maybe in a couple of years or months (I can only speculate) but thinking long term I think one day we have a pretty good chances of all be rich out of the thing we love to do and sharing it with others!


Sort:  

Very good post and text :) I am here too, since this page gave me a new direction to move. Before that, I was in the middle of a big sea where there was no wind or hope to go further. But now I see small islands and hope is big.

And one thing more ... here is just 426 000 accounts in steemit, and it is very small, which gives us the opportunity to get a good spot here when the big growth come.

That’s exactly my thoughts. We have to think more long term! And think of how can it be in 2 years from now for example. What if steem grows so much in time. And we are one of the first people on this platform and will be able to have the growth and the following for when the others come along.

Yes :) 2016 it was 0,10 $ now is 1$ some times 1,30 $ :) But soon it is up something 3 $.. or .. 4 $ steem :)

I’ve heard people talking that in the next few months it will grow to about 5$. I really hope that’s true and that I manage to build a following and better upvotes by then.

I read this a lot here too :) And soon you have... try a little bit every day and soon your nice page.

Yes we must be persistant and slowly day by day grow! :))

Congratulations @vvassilev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85