Short story.

in #steemit6 years ago

BDE4D354-710E-4F9F-95BC-D194C23898F1.jpeg

That day, I promised Kevin would follow him to the bottom of the world. We promise to overcome the thorns in life.

Of course, Kevin was not crippled at the time.


At the age of 30, I can not believe I'm going to attach my life to a disabled man. No matter how Kevin practices, he will never be able to protect me again.

More importantly, Kevin's eyes were different. The brown color is dying, leaving the irritation. He smashed the bowl of rice. He destroyed everything from me, erasing my body to the end.

My youth is not for this. It's a beautiful thing, not a caring for a disabled person.


"Do you still love me?" He asked me.

"If I do not love you, I'm taking care of a lame guy?"

"Shut up," he shouted.

We are silent. I remember everything. Taking care of him daily. The times I screamed that I could not stand it. The times I left him naked in the bathtub in satisfaction.

Unfortunately, I never intended to leave you.


That night, we were far apart. Both are awake. We just dared to breathe lightly. Then, his hand reached out to take my hand. Suddenly, my tears drifted down. Love on the open, take away the resentment of ordinary life.
Turned back, my arms hugged him. Kevin rubbed my head. We burst into tears. His glittering eyes became as brilliant as the first love.

"Tomorrow, I will take you to physiotherapy," I replied softly.

"Sure. Doctor said, fitting leg would go there.

"That's great. I will come home early, cook rice.

"Ok".

In the night, we hugged each other, pulling the love of scarring that beautiful beauty. Both cry. Because of pain. Because happiness is full.

Sort:  

Both are awake

Happy ending :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47