ONE YEAR ON STEEMIT! My first post sucked. Learning basic formatting.

in #steemit6 years ago

18daysbirthday.jpg

18 days left until my Steemit birthday!

I will be sharing what I have learned and my experience leading up to it.

This is my first post...

Screen Shot 2018-05-23 at 7.03.51 PM.png

Not every exciting at all. It was just a link to a Facebook live stream of an event we were throwing in Baltimore. Now we have @DLIVE to live stream. When I first started I had no idea what I was doing. I started to research the best ways to set up a post. I learned the Do's and Don'ts. Here are some formatting tips that I found.

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

FoRMAtTInG

Steemit and most steemit apps allow you to use markdown. Markdown is a simple shortcut way of formatting your blog posts. There are many advanced ways to use this but I am going to keep it simple today.

Here are the shortcuts for text formatting:

<center> text or image here </<center>

THIS IS CENTERED



# Headers
To use headers add a "#" sign with a space before the text you want to target. Headers go up to 6 levels.

Header 1

Header 2

Header 3

Header 4

Header 5
Header 6


*Text formatting*

**BOLD**> BOLD
*ITALIC*> ITALIC
***ITALIC BOLD*** > ITALIC BOLD

> QUOTE>

QUOTE



[Linked Text](url) Linked Text
To link an image add brackets around the entire text for the image.

[![ALL DAY I DREAM ABOUT STEEMIT.png](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmao8jsR18WTs3edSJon1buuryMr2Gi26db1SS8rXA2Bma/Screen%20Shot%202018-05-17%20at%205.01.25%20PM.png)](http://www.voyceatlas.com/$voyce)

ALL DAY I DREAM ABOUT STEEMIT.png


I hope this helps anyone new. I try my best to format my posts so they are easy to read. I am not a writer but steemit has made me want to learn. This next year I will be working on getting better as a writer.

If you like it, upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER.

@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png



black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

STREAM MY MUSIC FREE ON MUSICOIN

musicoin thumb large.jpg
black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73