You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One month of steemit: I still don’t quite get it / my experiences and look at it

in #steemit7 years ago

Nothing is fully decentralized, but Steemit is surely the most decentralized social/media platform out there. No censorship, no shadow-banning and no central authority deciding which posts are 'worthy' and which are not. I believe all Graphene platforms have a bright future, they will boost each other when they start rising in value again.

Sort:  

Maybe that better phrases my feelings concerning the decentralization. It's way superior than other platforms as you say. But it is less decentralized than I thought. It's an interesting technology. I understand the decentralization concept of a block gain. But how it works with that amount of data is still a mystery to. All this data... And if the platform continues to grow it will be worse. I have no idea on how they (will) handle that. An issue in decentralization about which I know it exists but I haven't looked in to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56