You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎇Wow,STEEM POWER doubled every 100 days! What's wrong?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure there's anything wrong. In the quote you gave "Someone who holds STEEM without converting it to SP is diluted by approximately 0.19% per day." That's saying 0.19% dilution for STEEM, not STEEM POWER.

Also from what I understand of the white paper, the interest value changes according to the reflection of it's value on the USD, to try and keep the two 1:1.

It's basically saying that if you just hold STEEM without converting it to STEEM POWER, you lose 0.19% per day. I don't think it has anything to do with interest - it's dilution.

Sort:  

In the white paper STEEM is constantly increasing in supply by 100% per year
But as I mentioned in my post STEEM POWER be increased at a rate about 0.67%, so the increasing in supply is 12 times per year. 6 times as it should be.

I know there's anything wrong, maybe the method I calculate it?

It's saying the SUPPLY of STEEM is increasing by 100% per year, meaning the total amount created by miners and whatever. The SP is interest yes. There is no interest for STEEM, only mining.

explained in my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42