How to Sign Up on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago
Hey Steemians! So the Steemit community has been growing here in our city and a lot of people who want to create accounts are still unsure of how to start. So I made this guide here for the Steemph-Davao's meet and greet where future steemians will be present as well.

Starting Out

First off go to the website https://steemit.com/

Then hit the sign up buttons as shown below:

ac1.jpg

After that you enter your desired username. Make it catchy and easy to remember:
ac2.jpg

Then it's going to ask you for your e-mail address where they will send you the e-mail stating that your account has already been approved. This is important:
ac3.jpg

Then they will be asking you for your phone number so they can send you a code. This is to avoid the creation of multiple spam accounts:
ac4.jpg
ac5.jpg

Then we wait for their approval via e-mail.
ac6.jpg

This process might take a couple of hours or days and sometimes even a week. But if you have not been approved and it has already been more than a week then you can visit https://steemit.chat/channel/help for support. You can also check this out https://steemian.info/signup-faq for more details and FAQs on account creation.

 

After your account has been approved you will receive an e-mail that looks like this:
 

ac7.jpg

Then it will redirect you to where you can get started with your randomly generated password. But in my case once I clicked the link I was redirected to Steemit's homepage with this error message:
 

ac8.jpg

After trying to figure out for like an hour what to do. I tried just typing in steemit's url and logging in. I was surprised to see that all that I needed was already there so you could try that too if this happens to you.
 
Also note that your randomly generated password cannot be changed to a personalized one so you will need to keep a copy of it hidden somewhere safe. Haha.
 

FINALLY! After logging in to your Steemit account you might be wondering "What now?" Hit this button as shown below:
 

gs1.jpg

Well. You first want to make an introductory post. In this post people on this platform will get to know who you are, what you like, what you're going to be posting about and what to expect from you. But lighten up since this platform will be an outlet for your creativity. Make your introductory post as interesting as possible and make sure to have pictures in it. But make sure your pictures are all your own or if not then give credit to the owner of the picture.
 

I also realized that what most of my friends ask me is how they go about inserting a picture on their post. Well here:
gs2.jpg

Just be yourself, have fun with it and don't forget to put introduceyourself as one of your tags for your intro post.

For more information you can always check the FAQs here:

FAQs.gif

Enjoy! STEEM ON!

vocafrost.gif

Sort:  

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you make a new blog post that you want me to resteem go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts. Please upvote my comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

Thank you so much for sharing this.. :) I've been trying to look for a post about how to sign up here because I want to invite my friends here, too and I will let them read this. :) :)

Glad it was of help~ :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16