๐Ÿš€ Discover 5 countries that show Strong Steemit Momentum ! ๐Ÿš€

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

In this post I will show you which countries are showing a good user/interest growth on Steemit

What are Google Trends?

Google Trend is an Indice based on 100, which means that 100 represents the week when most people searched for "Steemit" on Google.

WorldWide Google Trends for "Steemit" are increasing sharply.

1.India - 2017 Population: 1,339,180,127

India is a strong Steemit community and continues its growth.

2.Nigeria - 2017 Population: 190,886,311 (expected to be >300mn by 2050)

I have been seeing a lot of Nigerians promoting Steemit thourgh pictures / posts and it seems to pay off! Keep doing it my friends.

3.France - 2017 Population: 64,979,548

Thanks to a good community that is growing around the @francosteemvotes project, there has been an important increase in new members.

In addition a French Youtubeur @hasheur with more than 30k Youtube subscribers made a very nice video concerning Steemit. We have the feeling that we are really attracting more and more french speakers to Steemit and believe me, IT FEELS GREAT!

4.United States - 2017 Population: 323,221,365

It is a very good news that Americans are increasing on the Steemit Platform as they have a strong purchasing power and could make the valuation of Steem increase.

5.Mexico - 2017 Population: 127,537,065

Growing population speaking Spanish (2nd worldwide language)

**What I can see is that Steemit Google Trends are growing in countries where the local communities are doing a lot of initiatives. **

These "new" Steemit countries have not been very active in Steemit and it is a good thing that they are finally catching up.

For example "Fr" the French Speaking Tag which should have a lot more users considering France, Belgium, Switzerland, Canada and some parts of Africa are speaking it.

To compare, French Speaker "Fr" Tag payout is 35 k SBD whereas German Tag "Deutsch" is 255k SBD

Sources
Google

Sort: ย 

Good information, thanks for sharing

Thanks for the information. I didn't even know there was a 'fr' tag (I'm from Belgium). It surprises me a bit that the US is only in 4th place...

These are trends therefore it means the momentum of a country not the total users compared to other countries.

Yeah 20-30 of my frnds joined after me in a week

Thank you for developping the community :D

I'm sorry that in my Russian-speaking countries so little is known about similar projects like Steemit, I'm doing everything possible that as many people would be connected to us, because for such projects the future

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

If I am not mistaking there is Golos.io in Russia. Would you confirm? It is sad that we split (same situation with Facebook and Vkontakte...)

you are right, Golos.io is something similar (I would even say a copy of steemit) and yes, there are boshinshno exactly Russian-speaking. I meant that few people know about such projects. Few people are interested.
It's more a matter of habit, when a person does not have the desire to learn something new .. Vk.com confirm this, there are few people to share their thoughts, basically post ridiculous pictures and correspond with each other ...

This is very interesting. Steemit continues to grow all over the world. I want Indonesia to be ranked in this new year. Thanks for this very fun information @vlemon.

Indonesia is a strong community, I almost included it but it has been less strong in the past weeks.

Yes, we've rearranged larger and stronger communities over the last few days. We are very grateful if you support Indonesia.

wow! it's like unbelievable. I'd like to promote this to my friends too. Steemit is growing rapidly!

l had little hope that japan will be in there but no....! oh well! lm surprised mexico is in it! I guess a lot of people Writes in Spanish so their population grow faster. Not many people speak Japanese and not many Japanese speaks English..ah now l know why we are not in the list ๐Ÿ˜†

I have to admit I did not search for Japan as I did not see it in the Top Trends.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Great to see development in India and Nigeria. Steemit can really change the life of people in these countries.

Indeed it can !

I agree, India has a strong and growing Steemit community. Although a lot of people are confused about how to redeem their money. I have been trying to promote it among my friends and as of now I have convinced around 10-12 friends to join Steem and most of them are loving it.

I'd love to tag a few of my friends here so that they will know that the Steemit community needs more members from India to make it huge and successful.

@syedmazharali, @samiraza, @toufiqsoudagar, @dailyknol, @kingcoc and our very own good friend and SBD giver @public-money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42