Steemit is Fire🔥 🔥 - Heres 5 Reaons why

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

fire2.jpg
photo by Amy Jay & Speck Mike of Vizual Samurai -

Although we've only been posting on Steemit for less than a week I am hooked! Ive almost completely forgot about Facebook, IG, let alone any other social media platform out there. Here are my top 5 reasons Steemit is fire!

1. Its Crypto:

1st off I LOVE Crypto currency! Although i didn't quite understand it (Bitcoin) at first, I couldn't possibly imagine a world without it today. Its use cases, the speed, the technology behind it, it being completely Borderless! I mean I can go on for days about the rabbit hole that is crypto. Im so thankful for it. its change my life forever.

2. Getting paid to post:

Now this is really cool. My girlfriend and I would religiously post on FB,IG,Twitter exc. hoping to get 100 likes or 2. We would literally spend hours editing and thinking about the best way to cation a photo. But it wasn't until we found steemit and realized 1. we weren't getting paid & 2. WE WERENT GETTING PAID lol. "For all this hard work, we will pay you in likes". said Facebook.... 😒 😒...Weak.

❤️ Hey thats us:)
gaga.jpg
random baby goat emoji ->

3. Steemit Rewards YOU for being an active user:

I've never loved commenting so much in my life! Steemit is the 1st platform I know that actually rewards its users for being interactive. I cant wait to get our next achievement on Steemit. lol its soooo addicting!

4. We'll be moving soon:

At the end of 2017 we'll be leaving Hawaii :/ But for good reason:) We'll be on our journey, traveling the world as digital nomads. We'll definitely be documenting and posting along the way! But theres no better platform to keep as a solid form of income if things get bumpy! Go STEEM!

5. The Community:

This is such an amazing and interactive community! We've meet the nicest and most enthusiastic people and we've only been active for a few days lol Our 1st & 2nd posts each got 16 cents in less than a day! Its incredible how endless the possibilties are here.I never thought I'd be meeting someone from South Africa let alone two!? Go follow them by the way! @readallaboutit & @sweetpea :) All in all we Really appreciate Steemit, The community and all it has to offer! Thank you

Post By Speck Mike - @VizualSamuri

Sort:  

Of course it is. You should buy more :)

Already on it! haha

I hear you @vizualsamuri. Used to create a fair amount of content on FB and Instagram. Decent amount of likes and clickthroughs but the payout conversion wasn't there. Not helped by Amazon's recent move to reduce affiliate's commissions.

All the best for your travels and looking forward to seeing those posts. That's a dream gig and what life should be about :)

:)yes! my point exactly , thanks a lot numptypython!

The Crypto Life.... Stackin' coins from anywhere with WIFI. Yaaa budday!

True, true, true and true!!!!

for sure!! hah

Thanks @vizualsamuri

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "newcomers" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/newcomers

sweet thanks!

Your welcome!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Thanks Frank! will do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35