You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Currency Set to CRASH Soon! Beware.....SELL FAST

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been looking around for a while, and I agree with you on many points. But since I'm new here, I'd rather observe peacefully than rock the boat for now.

Theoretically though, on a perfect cryptocurrency-based social media platform, why would you want people to be forced to identify themselves? The writing and ideas should speak for themselves, not someone's identity. If there's an amazing post, I don't think I'd even care if a computer wrote it! (I mean, I would care, but as in extremely interested) Just my opinion.

Thanks for a great post that needs to be heard by more.

Sort:  

Having REAL people post versus these shadow people helps prevent fraud, scams, stalking, threats, cyber bullying...which are all crimes....and also to expose people from posting FAKE NEWS, hate, racism, and more...this is why Steemit should have real posters on its site....if the person is not MAN ENOUGH to post his own name, then why should anyone even trust what they are reading when the author is openly saying do not trust him because he is nothing more than a screen name.....just as an example, and I am not saying this is happening....but...what if the Steemit insiders are 90% of the screen names who are paid the most? what if this is all staged out to get people to buy STEEM POWER and this is a huge house of cards? By being transparent, they should force everyone to be confirmed who they really are to a certain level.....if not, then Steemit is nothing more than an old fashioned AOL bulliton board where people post anything under fake screen names....what good is that???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61