In Turkey Streets, Beginning of SteemianTv !

in #steemit7 years ago

What is teamwork? Teamwork is to bring people's talents together and produce quality projects. I have been in a lot of teamwork until now, including filmmaking. But my best teamwork happened in a blog website, Steemit! @monomyth, @steeminator3000 and @kalvas are the best teams I've worked with. @sndbox, who supports the projects and introducing them to the Steemit, supported us in our project at the same time. We realized that we could actually do a lot of things when the beautiful people come together. So what have we done?

As you know, there is no big union for Steemit in Turkey, yet. Even the blockchain system has known by very few people. TR community and @tach are doing great work for strengthen this. Also @tach and @sndbox business associations are having great importance for the development of the TR community. In order to contribute to this, we have put Steemit posters which we and @sndbox designed in regions with dense populations in Turkey. We literally made guerrilla marketing! That was a really great experience for me.

What I've done in this project ?


As I mentioned before, my main job is video editing and film directing. We wanted to make a video so that we could show this project better than the photographs. We had a lot of meeting for the video project. We have analyzed the vlogs on Youtube. The vlogs on Youtube are exaggerated and insincere according to my personal view. Steemit is a blog website. The people here love the simplicity and the sincerity. We tried to do it in our video. I had a long day with my camera and Steemit posters in Istanbul - Kadıköy district. I am grateful to my girlfriend who helped me with the video shoot (she is not in the Steemit YET).

@steeminator3000, @monomyth and @kalvas put the posters in their regions. @kalvas and I had coordinated work in Istanbul. He went to Europe side of city and I was in the Antatolia side. In the video, posters are in my region. So yeah, the handsome guy in the video is me! Well, maybe not handsome that much. Anyway, my teammates are posted them like in the video and they have contributed to Steemit's hearing in our country. Although we were in different cities, we were in an incredible coordination. @steeminator3000 gives detailed information about this teamwork. Let's watch the video we have now.

Oh Captain, My Captain!


I have a dream! More precisely, we can call it a purpose. The video you're watching here is actually the first step of a three-stage project. The second step of the project is the university seminar with @monomyth. This second step serves to raise awareness of Steemit and preparing to people who want to join our TR community. For more information about the university seminar, you can check out @monomyth's post. I will also make video for this project. As I said before, video editing is my main job. That's why I can help anyone who wants to do projects in the Turkish community or @sndbox. If you have a project and you want to make it with video, you can contact me.

What is final step of our project ?


If you have noticed, we have released the video from a channel named SteemianTV on YouTube. The last stage of the street and seminar project is: Youtube channel for steemit named SteemianTv. We are thinking of creating a YouTube channel with @monomyth. We want to produce content for steemit on this channel. Our first priority on the channel is to prepare the members for Steemit. As you know, the biggest problem with new writers is information. They can make mistakes at Steemit. Many accounts such as @sndbox and @tach offer training for new users. Thanks to them, newcomers has solving their problem in the Steemit. Why not make it easier with videos? The tutorial content we will produce serves that adapting new members to Steemit. But that's not all in SteemianTv !

Apart from the tutorial contents, we want to make more content for steemit. We want to improve a film review or a philosophical writings with simple animations or visuals. In doing so, we won't leaving the blog concept. When a video is shared we will write a brief about it as a post and share the video that we make end of the post We already think a lot of content. For examples: talk shows, short films, web series, place introductions and blockchain programs! Along with this, there are many social projects we want to do. I don't want to give any information about it since it is in project phase yet. But we want to improve all of these social projects by publishing them on our YouTube channel.

Why video on a blog website ?


Although we do not want to admit it, the reading rate on this platform is very low. No matter how much careful lengthy writing we prepare, there is no time in our lives for read all of them. I think this is one of the bad parts of modern life. That's why we offer an alternative way to improve the contents. In this system consisting of photographs and writings, we want to try a different way by using writings and video. But in doing so, we will avoid being overdrawn and insincere as many content on YouTube. We will produce simple, sincere and enjoyable videos like the video we share with you today. So, our content will be readed more with videos and our ideas and experiences will reach more people.

Apart from all these, there are digital marketing researches in Turkey. According to these researches, video usage in Turkey is a very big part of the internet. Of course, the first place is messaging and photo sharing. But second place is video. This research shows that video contents in Turkey has first place. Tv shows, movies and all entertainment contents comes from behind YouTube. YouTube video content is a necessarily if you want to reach young and dynamic generation in Turkey.


Source

In the end...


So, this is our three-stage project. I will continue to make videos for Steemit. First videos may not will be shared as regular. But after @monomyth's university seminars, SteemianTv will start regularly as an official Steemit channel. I'm curious what do you think about the first phase that we shared today and next steps that we will do. Lastly, thanks again to my teammates @steeminator3000, @monomyth and @kalvas. I would like to thanks in particular for @sndbox, who always supported us and always listened to our ideas. We hope you like our project. I want to hear your opinions dear Steemians, so don't forget to make positive or negative comments! See you in the upcoming projects!

Our Youtube Channel: SteemianTv
Logo designs will be made for our channel in the coming days. Stay follow!

follow_vitruvianman.gif

Sort:  

Great project man. I wish you all the luck!

Thank you man ! Hope we will do better contents soon.

A very good post and I applaud your efforts to spread the word about Steemit in Turkey. Adding new members for there will help Steemit become a much richer environment. By the way, have you considered posting content to D-Tube as an altervative to YouTube? Thanks.

Thank you for comment man. We will continue to do so. SteemianTv is a YouTube channel. We are trying to reach those who are not in Steemit yet. But we can share some video content in D-Tube as an alternative.

This innovative action is a great support for Turkey to take more part in this community! I'm volunteer to take part for the actions in Izmir!

Well that's great. Thank you man. More teamwork, more success !

A very nice idea. I hope this idea is successful @vitruvianman

Thank you. We hoping that.

Incredible work!!

Nice one man

Hi i m new here plzz help me by upvoting and plzz follow me @atikulislam and my last post is

https://steemit.com/nature/@atikulislam/the-5-most-beautiful-towns-in-bangladesh
plzz upvote plzz

I do the same

Promising work! I do believe Steemit will be more popular in Turkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56