Feature Proposal: Refresh Content Column

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem refresh feature.png

Sometimes I really wish I could get a little more traffic to my posts. There is always the option of promoting your post but the amount of traffic is directly proportional to the amount you can afford to invest. This works great for some of us but on the other hand I personally would rather save my steem and power up. So I gave it some thought and came to the conclusion that maybe another menu column labelled 'refresh' could actually work.

How it would work is quite simple. Users on steemit could for example pay a small fee to have any post they choose to be re-added to the top of the 'refresh' column. For example it would cost a small once of fee that goes to steemit. Possibly the post refresh option could piggy back on the voting system, simply costing you a 100% vote power to refresh your content onto the top of the refreshed page. Maybe this option can be repeated as many times or whenever you want? Either costing a small once off fee or depleting your voting power.

This is just an idea. Let me know what you think by dropping a comment below.


Thanks for reading

@virtashare


Sort:  

I would use this feature. Basically a affordable way to refresh your content.

I think it could work, but one really big issue would be that there would be thousands of posts competing on that postion again. Which would make it insignificant. Don't get me wrong, it could work, but it would have to be that it costs a bit more, either Steem power or Voting power than getting benefit out of it. For example if you really want to reach wider audience and promote yourself for future posts. Like rebranding your blog or just adding some different kind of content.
What you think @virtashare?

I do agree with you 100%. I think the competition would be fierce indeed and the feed would update very quickly. The only option would be to use the voteing system and each post would be added to a Que. Each post would then be displayed for a time period proportional to your voting power and how much you allocate. However I am not sure if it could actually work, just a interesting idea. Let's see were it goes :-) Thanks for the comment much appreciated.

Interesting idea, I like it. Although yes question is indeed how it will play out at the end of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65