TAKE A CHILL PILL ENUGU MEET-UP IS FINALLY TOMORROW!

in #steemit7 years ago

How time flies! Enugu Meet-up is finally tomorrow and words alone cannot describe how excited I am, the feeling of being in the midst of these awesome personalities like @ejemai @ewuoso @eurogee @ogoowinner @tojukaka @nairadaddy and many others is something I cannot describe.

SOURCE

I just know with their invasion into Enugu something awesome will definitely happen, infact, E go like make sense. Like mad So, if you’re interested, just park your bags and make your way to Enugu.

I’ve been yearning to meet these interesting people one on one and finally they are coming thru’ yeahhhh! I’m expecting to gain more knowledge and tap into their blessings Lol

We’ll be warmly welcoming, hosting and also showing you people round some interesting places in Enugu, and thank God the date picked is Friday, so you guys won’t be in so much hurry to go back to your various destinations, you’ll get to feel Enugu and understand why Enugu Rocks, I learnt most of you have never been to Enugu. It’s no longer news that Enugu is an awesome place to be, live.

I don’t want to dwell on that more than these, you know the saying ‘Seeing is believing’.

Here’s what @eurogee wrote today and I really loved it.

Why meetups and why you should make attending meetups a part of your primary responsibility
You know me and I know you; perhaps we spoke on phone, we chatted on discord, steemit.chat, Telegram, whatsaap and things like that. But the fact remains that we have never met before. And for as long as we have never met face to face before, we remain strangers to each other. And for that reason, I will not give you the same level of trust I have for someone whom I had met before, in whatever endeavor we share in common.

Another part where I love again was where he talked about Marketing yourself and I strongly agree with him, I remember @gee1 making emphasis on how our real name is kinda needless in this platform but our steemit username.

I’ve gone ahead to get my customised shirt and I’ll be launching it tomorrow and the marketing starts from there.

So don't miss out; and while there, market yourself!
To help yourself and your Steemit outing, make attending meetups a part of you. But there is one mistake people who go to meet ups commit, often without being aware. While attending Uyo meetup last month, I met a lot of Steemians who introduced themselves to me with their family names. And I think that's a very bad strategy. It is as if you're not there. While attending meet ups, don't forget to always introduce yourself with your Steemit username. Why do you think @ejemai always wears a customized T-shirt with @ejemai boldly inscribed on it? This is a strategy to market the himself, little wonder he's one of the most popular Steemians of Nigeria decent!

Venue: FBA Hall, University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus
Date: 9th February, 2018
Time: 11am (No African Time)

I hope to seeing you all and do have a safe trip.

KINDLY UPVOTE @vintageverve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67