ITS HARD TO BE A WOMAN

in #steemit7 years ago

It’s no longer news that women all over the world are regarded as the weaker sex, it’s even worse in this part of the country where women are treated with so much disdain.

It has gotten to the point where in ordinary school politics when a guy discovers that his opponent is a female, he feels he has won already and you probably think He’s joking about it, but its true.

Sometimes, some guys walk up to a lady to just make fun of her and discourage her from vying for a post of her interest because they probably feel the post being vied for is for the male counterparts. At the end of the day, the guy will emerge as the winner and you think there’s no problem with that (How can a girl win over a guy?).

Please, I don’t want to sound like a feminist, but, I demand that we need more respect, treated with fairness, don’t say we are too ambitious and we dream too much (than our creator).

We are just poor human being like our male counterpart trying to carve a niche for ourselves and survive.
The other day, I got a lift from a guy called Tunde, all the way, He and some other guys, probably his friends were busy talking about (dissecting) women.

Although, I joined them in between the conversation. So, I didn’t know what brought about the ‘women talk thingy’ and I just kept ‘mum’ all through the drive.

I didn’t want to say anything, mek the guy come vex throway me from window? Lolxxxxxx……. No…..

25min past, a car from nowhere swerved from another lane into the lane Tunde was driving on and kept on switching from one lane to the other, before I could say ‘Jack’ the guy beside me snapped ‘Dis thing no pass woman oooo’, immediately Tunde said with so much rage in his voice “I know nau, the barney no go like put ‘LEARNER’ for her car mek person fit differentiate, mtcheww!”

The guy beside me at the back seat really stressed the matter so much and kept saying stuffs like “anything a man does, they’ll like to do, women! Yeye set of people!” at a point I felt like exonerating myself but on a second thought, I still encouraged myself to still keep quiet because it was needless.

What difference would it have made? Probably when I alight, they will start talking about me too, may be, about how I stood so strong and argued with them. No way! Never!

Tunde swore that he was going to see the human being in that vehicle so he sped off……, Lo and behold it was a dude. Lolxxx……. I laughed, ‘Na guy oooo’, I finally broke my silence. Tunde was filled with so much rage as he wind down his glass and shouted at the guy “why you come dey drive like woman nau?”

The whole scene got me and the rest of the guys laughing.
It’s wrong to generalise like that, when a guy makes a mistake; they turn round and say things like these women this, these women that, it’s not fair nau…

I find it really sad to talk about things like this, because it makes me weak and sad. I’ll really love to be strong enough to withstand whatever disdain I’m still going to get from anybody.

I feel being a woman is a big virtue that people from the opposite sex should respect.

We (women) on our own have a lot of things to deal with, so please, you guys should just learn to accommodate us, if you guys deal with what we deal, you might probably understand.

Thank you for reading! I Luh, you guys.

IMAGE SOURCE: GOOGLE.COM

KINDLY FOLLOW HER EMINENCE @vintageverve Most Delectable, irresistible Lolxxxxxxx

Sort:  

Men actually need to learn to accommodate women more because the more they try to push US, women away, the more we are challenged to come back strong. That's why now we have a lot of women breaking grounds and surviving whereas the so called men has assumed they own everything and they are most times a nuisance to the community.

I don't blame really rich women who are not willing to be attached to any man, because if you think critically, they might just end up jealous of your achievements and gradually become the negativity to bring them down.

I have seen very strong women become weak and useless because of the partner and male friends they kept. I love the quote you used, it's perfect!!

Nice one @deril, Most times when we complain about their attitude towards us, they end up calling us feminist!
I just want 'em to show us some love and give us room to exhibit our potentials fully.

Hey @vintageverve,
This part got me dear.

KINDLY FOLLOW HER EMINENCE @vintageverve Most Delectable, irresistible Lolxxxxxxx

Mmmmhhmmm. *Clears throat *

Keep steeming!

Lolxxxx... Its true ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68