You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make Steemit better for YouTubers (Steemit Exclusive Video)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think these are really great ideas, steemit really does need to adopt more youtube like features, since videos are one of the biggest forms of media people consume. I wish it was possible to change the handle name since I hadnt thought it out when I made my steemit, and it requires a personal phone number to create. I assume its like this because the blockchain records it as that and it isnt changeable, but im sure steemit could mask it with a new transaction or something.

resteemed :D

Sort:  

I hope my phone number is not stored in the blockchain! I care about privacy and would hate for my number to be published freely online.

I think videos are very important for Steemit's future. If the site doesn't make it easy for video producers to share and organize content it'll work against user expansion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45