You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Hold on to SBD! They Are Being Devalued At 583.8% Annually (48.65% Per Month).

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Not only it is not extreme, it is too conservative an estimation for a young platform which grows much faster than world's population.

I agree. SBD is just volatile and risky. But one think I know for sure is that unless SBD is worth at least 2.5 STEEM, i'm not even going to think about trading any SBD for STEEM. I would do the opposite.

But on the other hand I wouldn't advise anybody to bet huge on SBD ether. Just look at the TA ad if it looks like a bottom, go put some money on it. that's my advise.

Sort:  

But one think I know for sure is that unless sbD is worth at least 2.5 STEEM, i'm not even going to think about trading any SBD for STEEM. I would do the opposite.

What do you mean?
You think that currently SBD is worth more than STEEM? (which is how I am positioned)
I thought you believe that SBD is supposed to plunge due to its rate of creation.
After all you resteemed this thread.
Now you went extreme the opposite way.
Unlike you, I will start exchanging SBD for STEEM way before it gets to 2.5 STEEM, others will do the same, and hence its chances of ever reaching 2.5 STEEM are slim.
A realistic scenario which can lead to it is a cryptocurrency doomsday which takes STEEM to far below 1$.
Not even a STEEM doomsday, because in this scenario, SBD will plunge below 1$ too.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45