Steemit is gaining traction and that's amazing

in #steemit8 years ago

Every once in a while something comes along that you can't ignore, and Steemit looks like it is one of these.

I heard about Steemit a few months ago, pretty much dismissed it as yet another crypto project likely to disappear just as quickly as it appeared. Boy was I wrong.

Here's why I'm such a fan:

  • The website is fast, clean and simple, and works great on mobile devices
  • Posting content is easy and great content gets rewarded. This is how the sharing economy should be.
  • It's the first Crypto project (since Bitcoin) that is actually attracting real USERS. Think about that for a minute.

All we need as a community is to let all our friends know about this wonderful service and we will get exponential growth I am sure.

2 things I would love to see added to Steemit:

  • Profile page for users so you could add some basic information
  • Being able to follow other users and get notified when they post

What is amazing about this technology is that both these could be added by anyone since everything is in the blockchain. Maybe I might even have a go at adding a service like this myself since I am a programmer, but you wouldn't know this because we don't have profiles yet.

I would love to know of the roadmap for new Steemit features if anyone can post a link that would be great thanks.

Sort:  

I was just thinking before i read your post that i wish i had a way to follow someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21