You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit First Month Report

in #steemit8 years ago

Man, I feel you. It has been 11 years since I started to write. Wrote over 700 entries in my own blog, in my own language. Never earned a dime, because I didn't really care about it. I just love to write. That's what I do, that's what I am and will always be.

When I first found Steemit it blew my mind. I thought and still think the concept itself is perfect. I can understand why some people leave this place, but real writers would never do that. Though it is not easy to write in foreign language, but I consider it to be a practice which, I must say, works very well.

Being featured in Curie is awesome, had this pleasure a couple of times. But what I admire the most is that I can be honest here and talk about stuff that matters to me and stuff I can't discuss anywhere else that much. This community knows it's sh*t and I'm proud to be part of it. Learned so much since December, it's crazy.

If you won't make all of this about money, you'll have a blast. So Steem on!

Sort:  

Aye. That's the plan. Writers like us can't not write. And it's people like us, the ones who show up and do the work, who will take Steemit to the next level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48