You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A loser's reflection on HF21

in #steemit5 years ago

I think the outlook is a bit too pessimistic, it's not black and white, you will earn Steem even, if your post receives less than 20 Steem, and if Steem gets more investor-friendly again, those earned Steem could be worth much more. ps. the reward curve change is one of my least favorite feature of the HF, but the other features (SPS, 50/50, downvote pool) make sense in my opinion, at least to try them out.

Sort:  

I understand and respect your view. Sorry if my analysis was too bitter.

I know that we, planktons, will still be earning some coins. Even though they decided that we must earn less, we still be earning something.

And the hope for more investors that could make the price to rise... well, that certainly would be beneficial to all of us, and would make our little crumbs more valuable. But it's only a possibility.

The fact is that, even in such hypothetical better situation, the system was carefully designed to overlook the contribution of the little ones.

Even if I was not a plankton, that decision would seem to me very worrying. I would be very concerned... wondering what kind of ideas lies in the minds of those who decide the character of this project.

So you can see, I'm speaking about principles... principles made code, principles deciding the nature of our interrelations.

I was taught to give help to those who most need it. In this HF they are openly applying the opposite. At least one must ask why?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65