You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation strategies - A minnow’s observations

in #steemit6 years ago

Good points.
I do disagree with your point about when to vote (voting power wise) - My observations (which I wrote down last month) have been:

100%, I have about 5 votes to bestow before they are worth nothing.
But... I don't have to wait until I'm back at full strength. I have yet to work out the magic number there, but if I wait a couple hours, I can vote at:
90% for 3-4 votes...
80% for 1-2 votes...
It's not worth voting if you're less than 80% really - you might get 1 vote in, but it's better to wait until you're at least 80% then.

I do think that voting power refreshes faster according to how much steem power you have - as I'm certain I can vote sooner now (61 SP) than when I had half of my current power.

Just some thoughts.

Sort:  

@viking-ventures Thanks for your input.
The strategy based on current voting power will definitely evolve as one acquire's more steem as this will also impact how fast the recovery will be and you will also eventually be able to vary how much voting % to give each upvote.
The assigned steem power of only (15 SP) for new accounts does however limit an effective curation strategy initially.

It sure does.
My main point is that the voting power to number of votes able to be awarded isn't constant.

Best bet is to write down (using steemd) your starting voting power and then the number of votes you are able to give your penny to... Try different numbers and see how it changes - see how much time you need to elapse before you can give more votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68