You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of My No-Voting-Bots Experiment - Results, Drawbacks & Future Plans

in #steemit6 years ago

Very interesting post!
I think when I'm reaching $1 per post without having to boost, I will reconsider. Right now, I see it as a way of increasing my SP earnings at a time when STEEM is low anyway. I only use three (small) upvoters at the moment.

@Minnowbooster, which I was invited to.
@thundercurator - who curates manually and makes sure the posts are kosher.
@treeplanter - who plants trees in Cameroon, so is a noble cause. (I'll probably continue using this one even after my posts increase in natural value.)
It definitely doesn't make me more SBD total! But, it does help me increase my SP faster, which is important to me.

To me, considering that Steemit promotion can be as much a matter of luck and popularity as it is of quality of posts, upvoters (used responsibly) can be an important boost to minnows.

I'm so glad that you're now reaching the $1+ level without boosters though - such a great achievement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68