You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Update to July 14th Security Announcement - Account Recovery Begins

in #steemit8 years ago

I cannot log in with my other compromised account... I have the private owner key and I know my posting password and owner password... It says the password was not used in the last 30 days, but this is not true. I do not see any old keys in "owner key history". My private key was overridden by the hard fork a few days ago!? Please, what can I do? Thanks!

Sort:  

Please contact us and we will certainly be able to recover it.

can I use the old private owner key i printed out as the password?

I mean the one in WIF format....

Yes

@vidanocturna, once the pw is updated across your keys, you can then create new keys on the permissions page of your account

Thanks Dan, one question, I cannot print out the owner key anymore, and I cannot define different brain keys for each type of key like before. If I change it in the "Change password" option it says that it will change all the keys at once. So not sure if I can save the posting brain key in the browser as it is the same brain key as the owner brain key...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70