SUCH and AMAZING and DEEP Quote From America´s Founding Father: Benjamin Franklin Thought On God

in #steemit6 years ago

ben_ok2_sharp.jpg

TWYFORD,
New England, 1771.

" And now I speak of thanking God, I desire with all humility to acknowledge that I owe the mentioned happiness of my past life to His kind providence, which led me to the means I used and gave them success. My belief of this induces me to hope, though I must not presume, that the same goodness will still be exercised toward me, in continuing that happiness, or enabling me to bear a fatal reverse, which I may experience, as others have done, the complexion of my future fortune being known to Him only in whose power it is to bless to us even our afflictions."

Sort:  

Congratulations @vidadiamante! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68