Steemit upvoting bots comparison

in #steemit6 years ago

My Czech friends keep asking me about upvoting bots here on Steemit. Here is a brief list of all (un)useful both free and paid services. Enjoy.

BTW upvoting any #cesky post will help our community to grow.

The (almost) free ones
eSteem

Mobile (and nowadays even desktop) app by @good-karma. While using it, you may get one aprox. 30-40 cent worth upvote by a trail per day. Only comments are upvoted.

My rating: A great one.

Busy.org

A platform running on Steemit blockchain. While using it for posting, you get about 30 cent worth upvote per 12 hours(?). Don't forget to use #busy hashtag.

My rating: Flawless.

@minnowsupport

You need to spend 0.002 SBD to gain access to the service. In exchange, you can get an upvote by @minnowsupport and @banjo each 12 hours. They are worth about 20 cent in total but there may be a trail following those. In addition, @banjo calls @drotto to upvote you.

My rating: Awesome idea, perfect.

@originalworks

You can call the bot using its nick in a comment. If it finds the post to be an original content, it upvotes both the comment and the post. However, it has almost no value now.

My rating: Shows that you created somethnig. Not useful otherwise.

@minnowpond

Two upvotes just for following for any post. A few money and two comments.

My rating: If you don't mind bot's comments, why not. Gives more than @originalworks

@resteem-bot

Any tips make the bot resteem your post and upvote it. Its vote lacks any value but using it, I got several quite good upvotes. However, the resteem is delayed, it seems like it is not a true bot, just a person who controls it.

My rating: May be useful for resteeming.

@animus

Gives random upvote for 0.001 SBD. The upvote is almost everytime more valuable then its fee but still it hardly gives more than a cent or two.

My rating: More or less useles.

The cheap ones
@lovejuice

Gives you an upvote for a small tip (usually ranging 0.1 - 1 SBD) that usually doesn't worth it. The more you pay the stronger upvote you get. You can see people keep using it but I quit.

My rating: It didn't seem efficient to me.

@buildawhale

Quite similar to @lovejuice. The minimum fee is 0.1 SBD and the upvote value is random. I got weak upvotes only when I tried it so I don't use it anymore.

My rating: Wasting of money.

@randowhale

It used to cost 2 SBD but now you can get an upvote for 0.5 SBD. However, @randowhale spends a lot of time sleeping last day so it keeps the vote effective. As you would assume of the name, the vote itself is random but it have allways got me more than I invested.

My rating: The very best paid option.

The expensive ones
@booster

Gives upvotes each 2.4 hours. The upvote is split among everybody who paid for it. The more you pay the more you get. The lowest possible bid is 1 SBD.

My rating: A few weeks ago, it worked better. Not efficient any more.

@minnowbooster

Five times a week it gives you an upvote for 1 SBD. Unlike by @booster, this upvote is instant.

My rating: Much better than @booster.


Do you miss some bots? Make a comment!U5dsMgphhauDh5h2N7oPuws6YKURyjj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

What about creating something instead of stealing my old posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27