Bummer. Lost my first 5 cents? LOL - Does crypto mean invisible here?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Ok, I'm a complete newbie minnow. However, on my first post, my introduction, I was heartened to see that after a few hours I had 5 cents. For some reason today I have nothing, not even those cute 5 cents.

The only thing I can think of is that the initial upvotes were outvoted by downvotes -- to my introduction? Was my intro really that bad?

Curious, so if any can advise, I'm all ears (and fishy tales and gills) on this one.
minnow being eaten

I've been on a few pay-for-content sites before, and have had some success (ie, real live cash I can spend - within a month), so I am swimming into steemit with some hope as well, but this first 'experience' has me a bit baffled.

I try to learn fast, so clues are welcome.

Meanwhile, back to nibbling at the algae.

Sort:  

It hasn't payed out yet. Still has 2 hours left til payout. While the default time for payout is 24 hours from posting bigger votes can extend that payout window to give even more people time to vote.

I think it has to do with the market price of steem, which fluctuates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60