You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write Successful Posts That Trend On Steemit - Tips & Techniques!

in #steemit7 years ago

@jockey, this is a great post for me. I am a bit analytical and try to work from a strategic perspective in most of what I do even in my everyday life. (probably too much so at times) I am growing rather fond of this particular platform and the community spirit I see here but can't seem to connect some of the dots.

Hoping you can answer a question for me.

I want to upvote this post because I feel it is worthy and has provided me with help. I just checked my voting power at steemd.com and am at 65.41%. I've read many of the help links trying to pinpoint exactly how to make this work the best and it seems I should keep my voting power between 80% - 100%.

The problem I run into is that I find so many posts that are fantastic and deserve an upvote, but does it really do any good if there is no $ to contribute? Would merely commenting on that post contribute to the author in some way (other than of course it being a sign of great appreciation for their contribution) ?

I feel bad not upvoting a post when I am making a comment, but if I upvote I continue to lose upvote power. It is like a cache 22 for me. Maybe you can help me change my way of thinking :) I truly appreciate any advise to make my efforts more effective for the whole.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment! Followed and UPvoted - great photo! 😃 You have raised a good point. I know when you are just starting your vote isn't worth that much. Write some good posts and that will change quickly. My feeling is that even if you are not giving much money the act of support is enough. I think there are some larger players on the network who have different strategies and I appreciate that. Fundamentally this is a very interesting and new game we are playing... Lets have fun! Let your heart guide you! Love from Phnom Penh! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68