You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Putting the Social Back into Social Media

in #steemit7 years ago

Honestly I see its potential, but unfortunately some of my friends didn't see at that way. For them, writing it's not a job, it's just a hobbie, but for me is both because you must do research before writing something, specially if you are writing a novel.

I resteem it! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the resteem!

I do think there are some interesting motivational psychology aspects involved. From what I've seen, creative work decreases when there's an external motivator. Some might argue that could happen here. For me, I do it for myself and the enjoyment I get out of it. Writing and connecting with others is valuable to me. Gaining cryptocurrency in the process is that added bump that motivates me to keep doing it consistently. It's not my primary motivation at all, but it aligns with my intrinsic motivators which are already working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44