BEGINNER CODING TIPS: How To Make Text Bold

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Beginner Coding .jpeg

So I met a steemit user called @joeyarnoldvn who commented on one of my previous introduction posts. He gave me a great idea to learn a bit of coding each day so that it is not too overwhelming. Well, I am a believer that knowledge should be shared and so I am sure there are steemit users who are at the same 'coding level' as myself. These posts are for you :D

So, every day I will learn a new coding technique and share what I have learned with you!

Your posts will look soooo much better if you learn how to use code to format them.

I appreciate that many people understand coding (so if this applies to you, then thanks for stopping by and feel free to correct me in the comments below, or share some additional advice! :D)!

Anyway, I used to know the VERY BASICS of coding while at school, and I personally found it super interesting! However, fast-forward that 10 years and I am completely out of practice!

So now I want to refresh my coding skills by learning coding all over again. AND I truly feel that we SHOULD all be making an effort to learn and understand code. The future of technology is so exciting, so we should be embracing it rather than shy away from it!

If you can relate to this, and would love to learn slowly but surely with me, then give me a follow and keep an eye out for my future coding posts :)

HOW TO MAKE TEXT BOLD!

1 - type '< strong >' before the word/s you want to make bold (without the spaces between the < > and the word)

2 - type '< / strong >' after the words you want to make bold (without the spaces between the < / > and the word)

3 - your word/s should now appear bold!

EXAMPLE:

  1. I want to make these three consecutive words bold: " I am happy "

  2. So, following the steps above here is what I will type:

    < strong > I am happy < / strong > (without any of the spaces between < and >

So what are you waiting for? Give it a try on your future posts and tag me so I can see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69