You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Part Of The Declining Middle Class.

in #steemit8 years ago

The traditional 9-5 lifestyle is not as rewarding as it once was in the past. Today, we may not have as much opportunity in the corporate world, but we do have tremendous opportunity to become successful in the online world. Today it is easier than ever to earn money online. Creating meaningful content on YouTube and Steemit are just two examples of platforms where this is a possibility. There are so many more opportunities out there too when you start looking into it. Entrepreneurs follow market demands and change their business models to profit from these demands. Today the demand is in the online world. Now more than ever, we have an opportunity to join in on the success and earn some of the profits, if we are willing to spend a little less of our time watching Neflix and a little more of our time researching and venturing out into these new markets, we have so much opportunity for success.

Sort:  

That's why I started getting into cryptocurrency and have been looking for a good trading class to take online. Also I have been trying to figure out a way to get my son into programing. I would love to find a game that would introduce him to it.

I actually teach programming on one of my YouTube channels. Paul Programming However it covers material that is geared towards people who have some C++ experience already. I am planning on creating some intro to programming tutorials on Steemit. Feel free to check out my Blog. I have already created one Intoduction to C++ on Steemit that you may find helpful already. It is here. I also have another introduction to programming in the works that I plan on pulishing to Steemit either today or tomorrow. I wish you the best in your online journey to success!

Thank you I will be looking at them. Do you know of any games for the younger generation? What got you into programing?

MIT has a free website aimed at getting kids into programming. It is called Scratch

I stumbled across programming when I was required to take an intro to computer science class to satisfy a math degree I was working on. I instantly fell in love with programming and ended up getting a Computer Science degree as well.

That would be great. Most of the stuff for beginners is targeted at kids rather than adults. Would be nice to have something targeted at people over 25 who have never done any programming at all.

thanks @veryscience i will show my son that tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42