One adventure after another, Traveling the world and expanding your horizons.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey you!

YES!  YOU!

Stop doing whatever ties you down, think about life with an open mind for a short while.

A few years ago I was tied down in a 9-5 job that for the most part I actually enjoyed.

The job was as a consultant for a tech company and the pay was as expected phenomenal compared to the average pay market.

One day the company I was working for was engulfed by a larger corporation, making my role somewhat redundant, I negotiated a severance package and went on my merry way.

Little did I know that it would (Possibly) be the last day I would work (Well in the classic sense).

I took some time out to reflect on life and decide upon my next move.

Until this point I had been a slave to I.T. I love computing and all it has to offer from building a Sinclair ZX81 back in early 1982, practicing some BASIC (haha) programming skills on a ZX Spectrum, dabbling in 6502 assembly language on an Acorn Electron.

This all progressed to a job programming in COBOL and eventually on to becoming a qualified test engineer predominately in client-server environments.

Little did I know it but that was all about to change.

Lets fast forward 8 years........

My life is now full of true friends that I have met during these past years, not the type that will just have a talk about how the next project is going or are only friends because you are buying the next round, I mean the sort of friends that used to fly commercial jet aircraft and can give you insight on the best way to land aircraft or others that can tell you about their hitchhiking experience across the Western Sahara, very interesting conversations and always off the cuff and great and inspiring learning experiences in their own right.

Most of all I found a love for travel, this year alone I have been to Morocco, Belgium, Ireland, Dominican Republic and Jamaica and it is only July.

Just take a thought, money should not be an issue, we can create wealth it is all around us.

What we cannot do is reclaim lost time!

What do you wish to do with your time?

STEEMIT is providing yet more opportunity for us to break free from the chains that once held people solely to enrich the corporate organisations 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59