Tips on Creating a Simple Job Ads

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
Today @beverlyjoe mum aka my mum-in-law asked me to do an advertisement on vacancies that are available in her restaurant. I tried to look for the file that I did on this long ago in my PC, but unfortunately couldn’t locate it. Probably I’d accidently deleted it. So, I created a new one. Not really a good one but at least I’ve specified all the criteria that needed for a waitress.

IMG20180425155636.jpg

Have you ever wonder how to make your advertisement stand out. If not then, here’re some tips I’ve learned from the internet.

Make the job title understandable

The first things that you need to consider is the job title as this is what usually the first thing jobseekers will see on your job ads. If it doesn’t make sense, people might misunderstood or people might just skip your ads. Make your wording simple and understandable.

Bold the Position Available

As you can see in my ads, I’ve highlighted some of the key points that needed. This is because when a potential candidates read the job description in full, they get a feel for what’s really important and understand the requirements.

Clearly separate required and description of the job

If you do not differentiate between required and description of the available vacancy, you end up employing the wrong candidates. For example, you might end up employing people that are older and couldn’t cope up with hardwork… like my mum-in-law did last time…LOL.

Don’t Forget to Put Your Contact Number

Ask yourself, how would they contact you if you didn’t put you contact number. You’d think this was an obvious step to take, but you’d be amazed to know that there’re some people who forget to put their contact number!

So there you have it guys, some tips on how to write your jobs ads. Dependent on the industry you are recruiting for and who your candidate is, it may be appropriate and beneficial to include interesting visuals in your advertisement. However, since my ads targeted the local people within my town areas, I just make it as simple as it can be.

Sort:  

Great post! You've earned a 25.13% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37