You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scalability, Content Quality and Centralization - An open discussion on an incentivized downvote system

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting incentive you have planned out. While I can see your conversions, I still wonder what is "fair value." On Steemit it's pretty subjective. A system like this could most definitely benefit some users, but it would also hurt some more powerful users (although not very much), so I wonder what a whale's incentive would be.

Sort:  

Isn't value always subjective? Its objective component comes from evaluating value assessment across a group of people. In a free market that's done automatically where supply and demand meets, that's pretty much what I'm proposing here.

A system like this could most definitely benefit some users, but it would also hurt some more powerful users (although not very much), so I wonder what a whale's incentive would be.

How? There seems to be a lot of similar comments, but I don't understand how you reach that conclusion. It would "hurt" users that would've otherwise been overpaid, but I see everyone else as winning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87