Two Milestones will be reached for me in the next 24 hours - Read All About It!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: This is a shitpost so feel free to not up vote it!


Milestone #1:

- I will hit 5,000 Steem Power by the time this post reaches 1st payout. While this still leaves me a minnow (fish in training) I feel like it is a major stepping point. It has taken me 2 months and approximately 750 posts/comments to reach this point. Now to put that into perspective. In 2 months on Steemit I have made 750 Posts/Comments....in 10 years on Digg/Slashdot/Reddit/Voat/Facebook and a hand full of other social media sites I haven't come any damn where near 750 Posts or Comments. Steemit has changed me in many many ways and I like to think some of them have been for the better.....Yes I said some of them because the Lack of Sleep is bullshit!

Milestone #2:

- I will hit level 63 on my reputation score by the time this post reaches 1st payout. While this will leave me well behind users like @stellabelle (the Queen B of Steemit Reputation) it will further widen the gap between me and users like @ned (the co-founder of Steemit.com who sits at a respectable, ahem, 61 reputation score.
Now neither of those Milestone's probably mean much to Whales, Dolphins or even Fish, but for a lonely Minnow they are FREAKING AWESOME and tells other Minnows that it is possible to be seen and make money on Steemit without having hundreds of thousands (or millions) of Steem Power.

You don't need to be a rockstar (or crypto world icon) or be filthy freaking rich to make it on Steemit. You only need good content and followers who enjoy that content. Having said all that I would also like to add this!

I am currently at 188 followers. So how about it guys and gals can you help me also reach:

Milestone #3:

Sort:  

I just read your post and fellt somehow empowered, so, thank you. You have my FOLLOW and my 2 minutes vote (why to wait if I already read/liked it

Congrats....All it takes is a few whales and u r rocking...Off 1 post I went from 27 to 50 so it can be done...Thank you for this post

No thank you for following me.....you did follow me, right???

Yes I did....Followed u on an @dollarvigilante post bc I agreed with what you said on the trillionaire post

You are a good little minnow, I don't give a damn what them mean ole whales say about you!

ROFL!

Inspiring. Gotta just keep chipping away at it well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52