[Homeless] Can Crypto Save Me and Get Me Off The Streets?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had nothing to do with Crypto Currencies until I joined Steemit, that was a year ago. I am now living in my 1996 Ford Econoline Conversion van in Denver, CO. With the recent down turn in Crypto Currencies I made a decision to risk a little of the money I got today from a Partial Power Down I am doing on Steemit.

I was thinking, what should I invest in? I love Steemit.com and I know that Dan Larimer (Co-Founder of Steemit.com) is now working on a new project called EOS. After snooping around and asking questions I figured out that EOS is now trading on Kraken.com. I had an account there already so I hoped over to Coinbase and bought .5 ETH and transferred it (well .499559 eth) to Kraken.

After a few minutes of learning curve I figured out how to use Kraken and quickly acquired 60 EOS. I am hopeful that @dan (aka @dantheman) will push this new Crytpo of his to the stratosphere and it will become the next Bitcoin. It would be really nice if in a few weeks/months it jumps up into the $100 or so range and I can finally get a descent Motor Home and travel around the America's visiting all my Steemian Friends.

If anyone wants to know more about EOS head over to https://eos.io and check them out.

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you see any images you like and want to help support my photography please head over to My Alamy Page and buy all you want!

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

Okay I'll buy some too, from what I read it has a lot of promise and my friends are in on it too.

Thanks for your comment - EOS - good idea!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very good info :)

Hope this works out for you and the best of luck!

We have a ministry to the homeless and have gotten 2 of our folks to hit the "Steemit." Keep Steemin'.

I spent much of the middle 1980's vagabonding and homeless 87-88. I haven't gotten any smarter since - just older! Followed you and look forward to your adventure!

Antshares ANS may be big..but im just speculating on china's only crypto

im a newbies in cryptocurrency , i will invest in EOS , i think it will a strong coin
thank you for this great post
Upvoted & Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72