How can this be a good thing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So, I am fairly new here. I get this message in the comment section of my wallet and this guy wants to upvote my stuff and has a donation graded list of how much he will update, (which could be good or could be crap), but he will up vote the hell out of my post for my donation...he claims he can up vote $750.00. HOW CAN THIS BE GOOD FOR STEEMIT???

here is his comment: Double your money on Steemit. We will Up/Vote your posts if you donate $1 Steem Dollar we will Up/Vote your post to $2.00. Donate $2 SBD and we will Up/Vote your post to $5.00. Donate $10 SBD and get $30.00 in Up/Votes. For $50 SBD you get $300.00 in Up/Votes and for $100 SBD you will get $750 in Up/Votes. We are a dedicated group of more than 200 loyal Steemians who believe you should be paid for your work on Steemit. Now you can get paid for your efforts. To order send Steem Dollars to @optimisticguy and enter a link to your post in the memo section. Up/Votes are spread over 7 days.

Sort:  

His reputation is zero and there is basically nothing in his wallet. I'll bet that nice Guild that it's a scam!!!!
Stay safe Brother.

ya, I agree. Really the concept of up voting for money seems wrong. I don't see how these practices can sustain steemit.

Well, here is an upvote for your comment.......no payment required. Have a great day Brother!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80