You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Whales and Dolphins - Please Read This Letter

in #steemit8 years ago

"I have recruited a lot of my friends to Steemit. .................................
........Most of my friends are leaving though. They are leaving because their posts are not getting attention."

Why aren't your friends reading, comneting on, and voting for each other's posts?

Sort:  

I assure you we all do - there just isn't enough influence to make a big difference. Here is a post that was upvoted 55 times that I wrote that I probably spent 4 hours on and made $0.34. I did a few of those in depth, educational posts that I put a lot of sweat equity into - got a lot of support from minnows but at the end of the day I can't keep writing a 4 hour post each day for a quarter.

So then I shifted gears and started doing shorter posts. 1 hour of time. 30 minutes of my time - and they all get upvoted by my friends. Which is great but it's still hard to justify investing time into that work each day when there is an opportunity cost of doing "real work".

I don't even care about getting a $1,000 upvote (although it would be awesome) but even like $10 or $25 would make me feel like my time is being valued way more than it is. Maybe that's asking for too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45