Sand and Foam, an enriching reading for the soul

in #steemit7 years ago

'' I'm always wandering on this beach Between the sand and the foam. The tide will erase the footprints of my feet And the wind will scatter the foam. But the sea and the beach will continue forever''.

Gibran Jalil Gibran, the best-known Arab poet of the 20th century, was born in Becharre, Lebanon, in 1883. His first literary work, Rebel Spirits, was burned in a public square in Beirut as a "dangerous and revolutionary book": Gibran was banished By the government of his country and excommunicated by his church.
The present text, "Sand and Foam", is a beautiful example of wisdom literature: maxims, moral recipes to follow the path of oneself

''Remembering is a way to meet, Forgetfulness is a form of freedom''.

A good option to think about the life we ​​lead and where we go

'' Ignore the absolute truth. But I am humble before my ignorance, and in it reside my honor and my reward.''

I hope you like the book :) , Vashprojects fired

stunning-4k-stars-dark-space-3840x2160.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55