Facebook Vs. Steemit - which is better?? you better know.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

th.jpg
FACEBOOK:

Facebook is a social networking service launched on February 5, 2004 founded by Mark Zuckerberg. For just a couple of days after it was launched, thousands of people were decided to join in the mentioned application and now there are billion of users in facebook and I bet you're one of them!!. We're using facebook to be updated of what is happening around the world and I will not deny it that I'm also into it. I have been using it for almost 9 years. I started to use it since I was 12 (twelve) and now I'm on my 20(twenty). I spend a lot of time playing games in facebook, chit chatting someone, making friends with someone, etc. I admit that I enjoyed it -(well it's just normal for a normal person I guess) but what I'm trying to say is that I gain nothing, well the fun was there but I think it is incomplete; you know. For how many years that I was get involved in facebook, I'm still in my life position. Instead of being rich, I made someone rich, we made someone rich. Ok, I am not trying to destroy your opinion about facebook to be clear. We all have our differences, I'm just being practical, and we must be practical. I know to myself that after posting these I'm still going to use facebook because I used to use it, but the thing is that I will have my limitation and focus to the things that makes me feel happy. Again, I am not saying to stop using it. Just be wise. :)
Facebook is actually awesome. :)

Refferences:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Facebook

STEEMIT:

Now I'm going to write about steemit base on my on experience.
th (1).jpg

Steemit is a blogging and social networking website that uses its Steem blockchain-based rewards platform for publishers. The Steem blockchain produces Steem and Steem Dollars which are magic bean tokens obtained for posting, discovering, and commenting on content. Steemit is a privately held company based in New York City and headquartered in Virginia. The company was founded by Ned Scott, and Dan Larimer, creator of BitShares, and EOS.
On July 4, 2016, Steemit, Inc. officially launched Steemit, a social media with virtual currency rewards that runs over the Steem blockchain. I've been using Steemit for about 4(four) days and guess what? I gain dollars in just a couple of days. What I did was very simple. Posting something which is 100% original, commenting posts, etc. I was being introduced at steemit.com by my friend and while he was discussing about the platform concepts, it took me courage to at least try and when I did, it's a great WOW!! WOW WOW WOW. You can make friends at it, you can post, and you can gain money to your post and comments. The thing is it's easy to use. I know I'm just new here but I'll try my best to be a good user in this social network.

References:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

Thank you for reading Steemians. And its up to you to choose which is better since you have read and since you are a user in the both social networking sites. :)

Love,
Vash

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vashgaballo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by vashgaballo being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51