60 days of steeming it!...and why is it so precious to me!

in #steemit7 years ago


It has been 60 days since I've been on steemit.
How has the experience been so far?! "Absolutely amazing" is all I can say so far.
This will be a short post so don't expect much, but this one is a pretty special one for me.

All my life I've been the kind of introverted person who'd not talk to people much face to face, At least not until I really get to know them well enough. Though that is something that I struggle with everyday and try to talk to people at the first chance that I get, in order to not fall into the deep trap of being overly introverted and awkwardly silent around people.
Now what does all this has to do with steemit?! To put it simply the more I interact with people in general, The more I chat with all of you guys, It gives me enough confidence to go out in the world to talk to people face to face.

I don't know how to put this properly and you all might not really understand what I'm trying to say but this is just how it is.
Even though I might not know most of you by your real names there is a sort of a connection that I find is necessary to have for someone like me.

Getting to know more people and having a positive atmosphere every time I log in is one of the best things I get to experience everyday.
Its easy to forget and not consider it but Steemit has proving to be something that is helping me keep a positive mindset these days, I'm not sure how it is helping other people but I'm quite sure that it is helping others to get better.

At first it was all about getting into cryptocurrencies somehow and I saw steemit as a good way to get into it. The first few days were all about it frankly. I didn't care much about creating a space for myself where I can discover talented people or simply make friends, but being here has a effect on you, which I couldn't find in other social media platforms and its not about money or cryptocurrencies.
I'm glad to be here everyday and I thank you all steemains who I got a chance to talk to, you have been improving my life significantly. ^_^

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more bother the people here on steemit is what makes it so great to be a part of the foundation is solid and people are incredible and so many talented people

Thank you for the comment brother! It means a lot to see fellow steemians read my stuff... ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48