What you can do with 500 SBD in Bulgaria

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Overview


Bulgaria is well known around the world mainly for its cheap and affordable vacations. It's a small country, yes the tiny dot on the map, you aren't mistaken. It might be small but it has some of the richest culture in the Balkans region.

It has two good sides to it. A great hot and beautiful seaside which is great for the summer due to high temperatures (38/40c).

image

image

If you are a person that doesn't like hot weather and beaches then fear not, Bulgaria has some breath taking Mountains which can keep you cool (20/0c)

image

image

Not to mention the hundreds of land marks and ruins scattered around the country.

So you might be thinking that it will cost a lot to go on vacation in Bulgaria, well not really. Let me show you how it goes.

How far can 500 SBD go in Bulgaria.


I will not be looking at plane tickets hat varies a lot.

One night in a mid range hotel. - 6 SBD

image


### One Cold beer - Less than 1SBD

image


Spaghetti at a local restaurant- 1SBD

image


Train ticket from one end of the country to the other - 10SBD

image


So let's say you want to travel cross the whole country to eat some spaghetti drink a beer with a friend and get a descent hotel room.

That will cost you a total of 18SBD

At the end

Now imagine if you live in the province.
It will take too long and too much text to spend 500 SBD in this article, I will leave that to you fellow steemians to calculate.

From my personal experience as a Minow for this month, I've managed to do the following for one month on the platform.

  • Pay my rent.
  • Pay my bills.
  • Covor all my food expenses for two months.
  • Treat my friends and room mates.
  • Make more than my everyday job.
  • Be happier than I've been since the last 3 years.

Thanks steemit, but mainly THANK YOU! THE ONE READING THIS! Your vote has the power to change life's!

Think some would like to visit Bulgaria? Resteem and spread the word. I think people deserve a good summer vacation.

Sort:  

Прекрасни снимки.

wow really beautiful pictures :)
I definitely have to visit Bulgaria, it seems really really cheap;)

Very well made post happy for you that steemit helped you so much. Keep doing what you do!

Glad that the platform is impacting your life in a positive way. How much would supporting a good cause like a shelter or food bank take there? It is amazing how much we take for granted in the west.

People here don't have shelters and food banks.
But. Can buy a cheap country 2 story house for 10K euro?. Max 20 depending on quality.
Actually a lot of people from abroad are investigating in houses and residential spaces because it's cheap.
Afterwards living with EEU pention like kings.
Probably people with a lot of SP can do that 2 :D

Good to know. Are they pretty lenient on foreign ownership of land?

Nah it's all cool.. A lot of people are doing it.
And there aren't much taxes.. Once you buy it the land is totally yours... Not like the Uk partially.. Honestly why would anyone buy land if they can't really claim full ownership of it at the first place.
Do some research you will see it's legit and cheap.

seems to me that i should live in bulgaria.

I went to Bulgaria to Ski once, the resort was called Borovets. Bulgaria is very cheap and a beautiful country! :)

Wow that looks lovely! I am still looking for a place to go to for summer vacation and am on a very low budget. Thought about just doing some small trips through germany or maybe Investing the budget in renting a small garden to make my first step to growing my own vegetables. But if there are affordable flights to bulgaria, a trip there could become a very likely option!!

Thanks a lot for sharing this!

My friend lives in Germany.
Lufthansa tickets 16 euro 2 ways :) depending on the date, but that ia within 1m period

I already checked quickly and since I would have to go in august, which is a main season for travelling, I couldnt grab such a cheap Ticket. But i will still consider it. Definitely have to talk to my gf about this
Even though august is main season, it seems very affordable :)

Yes, same in Romania!

I wanna go someday :) followed and upped :)

I know where I'll spend my 500 SBD when I reach it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51