ecoTrain Question Of The Week: What is the greatest gift you ever gave or could give by @vangelov

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

gift-1420830_960_720.jpg


Overview

There are many gifts one can give and receive, yet the one specific that I can think of isn't something physical, I've never seen physical belongings as to something that may enrich one's life, I've rather seen them as extensions that one can use for life experience enrichment.


The Greatest Gift

The greatest gift I've given to someone and many people is Silence, Patience, and understanding. The three things that may help one specific person to mature beyond anything that might be gained from physical belongings.

Being on a spiritual path, I've always had people ask me specific questions related to their own mental being and progression towards life circumstances, yet one must know that growth comes through experience and reflection. Therefore if a person is to give the answers to spiritual, life growth issues and struggles to someone else, he could never fully appreciate them. They must be experienced to be digested by the mind, spirit, and body.

It takes a disciplined mind and much self-control to see through people's struggle and know the answers only to keep them for yourself.

Everyone holds his own truths that only he may perceive in a unique and divine way.


Till this day I have friends that struggle with their development and growth, yet it is painful to sit silently in corners, I've tried numerous times to tell them directly what their issues were, only to help them accumulate greed and a false sense of granting.

Staying by someone's side while in need is one of the greatest gifts a person can give, helping him go through his inner struggles, addictions, and dilemmas, helping with positive encouragement and patience. It has never been easy for me to integrate spirituality with the western culture, yet I've found my way so far. It goes without saying that these three traits, gifts are derived from Love itself.

Finding detachment from physical belongings is a great gift by itself and offers much freedom to a given individual, yet it is hard to do so in this current day to day circumstances where our life revolves around our belongings.

I know this is a small article, but honestly, there isn't much that I can say about this topic, and probably that's all I can offer to give to anybody that would bring any value to my personal reward system. A helping hand towards finding the inner truth without compromising one's core structures.

“I am content; that is a blessing greater than riches; and he to whom that is given need ask no more.”
Henry Fielding


Thanks for reading!


Be Free

Sort:  

very nice again Vangalov!

It takes a disciplined mind and much self-control to see through people's struggle and know the answers only to keep them for yourself.
yes.. and also surrender! When we wise up we learn that no matter what we say.. no matter how true and smart it is.. people need to make their own mistakes.. and suffer.. that is part of our Karma and life.. I know what you say very well!

thanks for joining in the Question Of the Week.> Great answer!

Thanks for the feedback alex ! Nice to know others see this aspect of life too.

You said all that was needed tk

What is this?
You got 3 views but 19 votes.
Are you some voodoo priest or what?

I really don't understand myself honestly. I think it's some sort of curator trail that's up voting everything I post..

I think so too. And they either have no steem power or are voting with 0.5%. 😄

Yeah all are 0 lvl. They give like 5 cent in total :/

Honestly it bothers me quite a lot too.

Short perhaps, but a great answer nonetheless. Silence, patience and understanding. Thank you.

Not referring to you personally, just to show that it can be done even shorter, here´s my story:
The greatest gift I got to give,
I´ll let you live.

That sounds almost like a threat. lol. I'll let you live as well my friend. Have a wonderful live.

That´s why I started off a bit disclaimerly. 😇

Kinda misleading at first but at a second glance I get what you mean :3

I relate. Sometimes the most harm we can do to another is to give them advice. Sometimes the best we can do is to offer empathy and compassion. As long as we lead by example they will always know where to come for help.

Greatly said brother !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45