100 days in Steemit, How has my experience been?

in #steemit6 years ago
Today I spend 100 days in steemit, it has been a rewarding experience to write and transmit my ideas to other people through paragraphs and letters, I tell you friends, I have never been a very expressive girl and writing was not one of my passions but Through this platform I was able to open my mind without any kind of barrier, now I love writing, connecting words and forming a good aesthetic in my writings and publications.

It is amazing how much I have advanced in such a short time, I know you will feel that it is not much or that there are users with much more experience and higher level than me in steemit, but for a while I stopped comparing myself with other people and understood that success of others is not my failure, on the contrary, it inspires me to improve and keep on creating new content and growing as a person.

carrie-bradshaw-typing.jpg

Image source

I have discovered many things in these 3 months as a user of steemit and I will share them below:

  • There is no easy money: when I enter this platform I must admit that I had the mentality that this would be a piece of cake, I would not have to make an effort to make a good content, much less worry about the spelling, the Vanessa 3 months ago I thought, in her innocence, I could write as I would in an informal group chat of whatsapp. But the story was another, I crashed against the wall and I realized that you should create a content with which you identify and you feel safe, for example, if you do not know anything about cryptocurrencies do not talk about it. Over time I discovered that when talking about things in which I develop or know the subject I was much better and my posts had more scope.

  • Perseverance and Patience: Those two words in specific definitely do not identify me, when I do something and at the first attempt I do not get it I retire and ready, I do not try it anymore and I leave it aside, but steemit helped me change that, showed me that You can achieve absolutely everything you propose in life only if you put effort, patience and a lot of perseverance, I tell you with all the security of the world. The discipline is a plus that also teaches you this platform, and is that if you do not write, do not create content you can not advance in Steemit.

  • And finally, socialization, but, how? What does that have to do with this? Simple, you must create bonds and friends in steemit with people who also want to emerge and seek support in other accounts that have a little more experience, it helped me a lot to join channels in Discord of curator accounts such as Cervantes. In this channel many people develop, as I say, they want to progress and create community. That helps a lot.

"After climbing a very high mountain, we discovered that there are many other mountains to climb" -Nelson Mandela

I am excited for the future, there are still many things that I want to share with you and I hope to read many posts of this community, in the same way to see the progress of many of my colleagues in steemit. Greetings and see you in another article.

vanemilano.jpg

Sort:  

you had really great expriences. thanks for sharing your beautifull expriences whith some one new on steemit like me.
wish u lots off money in next 100 days.

Thank you for your good wishes, I hope you succeed a lot in steemit

Yeah, money can be hard to make and networking is key.

YES, and the constancy...

Congratulations for sticking it out for 100 days @vanemilano. You have the ability to rock the biggest publishing houses on the planet. You have a fantastic flow to your writing and I believe in you.

Oh, thank you for such a nice compliment...

viel Glück

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67