You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Explain Why This Post Exposing an Alleged High Profile Scammer on Steemit is Censored, Despite a Ratio of 44 Upvotes to 1 Downvote!?

in #steemit7 years ago

You may not know this, but in my peregrinations here, I have learned that @nextgencrypto, @berniesanders, and @randowhale are accounts held by the same person(s).

You might reconsider funding @randowhale, if they are downvoting your posts with their 'other hand'.

@randowhale is a for profit account, and every time you send SBD to that account, you increase the funds of the @nextgencrypto account that downvoted you.

I actually follow @berniesanders, because he rouses rabble, and @dan himself flagged him into the negative rep territory.

He rarely posts, however.

Just thought I'd share what I knew with you regarding the intricacies of voting, bots, buying upvotes, flags, and the particular accounts you are interacting with on this post, as it directly pertains to your query.

Sort:  

Thanks for that. I can see that these accounts appear to be connected via SteemD, yes... Do you have any more information on the identity of the human involved?

@nextgencrypto was one of the earliest miners, and that is the source of his stake. I dimly recall the name of a person attached to the account, but, even if Alzheimer's hadn't banished that memory, I am unwilling to dox someone.

I believe that account runs @nogalert, because of a longstanding feud with @noganoo.

While the relationships between @berniesanders and various other miners (whales) date into the prehistory of Steemit, I am unaware of significant alliances between @berniesanders and that group, but am told that there are more accounts linked to the person.

Prolly the best I can do. The meds are still kicking in this AM =p

oh ok - well you are doing pretty well for someone experiencing the idea of alzheimers!

I will stop using randowhale on this basis and see how the others work out - but there is no way for me to really prevent any such problems without totally stopping using all the services and experience shows me that if I do that then I get paid significantly less and that means I can't post as much.

I want to say that my personal take on @randowhale and other services is only my personal take. I neither judge nor condemn these services, or those that use or offer them.

You post a lot of very good content, and despite my interest in it, I haven't kept up. I kept up enough to deplete my VP though LOL.

You do you, and I only provided the information about the flagger and the service so you could make decisions for yourself with better information.

I just get paid significantly less, and post anyway, but I'm weird =p

Sure, I understand - I attempt to take in a wide view of systems and make my actions tip them towards balance point if possible, so I am interested in who is behind the vote services and who is receiving the big sums of money from them.

Thanks for your votes, they are appreciated - I know I will get support from the community if I continue to post quality content and I will do so anyway, but anything I can do to gain more resources here will definitely result in more such content being here and also allows me to vote up others who do the same.

I have attempted to live mostly without cash at all for several years and eventually reached the point where I couldn't continue. To get my teeth fixed I need money now, so I am doing whatever I can to maximise my time here, without stepping outside of integrity.

Teeth. Yeah, me too =p.

And, in my estimation you're putting out good content and lots of it.

Thanks! I'll let you know if I find the way to grow new teeth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74