You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tron to Acquire Steemit, Inc.?

in #steemit5 years ago

I respond more substantively to another comment above, but will again point out that the USG has bigger fish to fry with their extremely expensive surveillance than little me. I have been physically attacked, and my children threatened in the past by criminals acting as subcontractors for state actors. These subcontractors aren't privy to that expensive surveillance themselves, and undertaking pseudonymity has ended those attacks and threats against my family.

I am too expensive to oppose directly in the extant paradigm of outsourcing such low level oppression undertaken in the West today. China is a different animal, and does directly intervene with state actors at every level, which is why I am concerned about Tron buying Steemit.

Sort:  

And how would china censor a blockchain with nodes scattered around the world exactly? Steemit Inc. is not Steem.

China and other governments have been trying to stop Bitcoin, Ethereum, etc, which have nodes or mines or whatever that they call it, meaning that it is similar to Steem with the different nodes all around the world like you said. There are Super Quantum Computers, etc, that attempts to break Bitcoin encryption, to hack into blockchain, even Steem, etc. In other words, they will not stop trying to stop us. That is why we always have to switch to Quantum Cryptocurrencies or increase encryption strength. Because they are always right behind us. They will not stop. That is why we must always have different alternatives. Because if they do somehow find a way to blow up all computers that mine Bitcoin for example, we need to perhaps have some Steem, Ethereum, other alt coins, silver, gold, etc. Don't keep all your eggs in one basket. You never know. Better safe than sorry. So, I'm on Steem and I'm on other blockchains as well like Bear Shares, Weku, etc, because you never know. So, if Steem dies, I can perhaps survive on other blockchains in the future. But Steem is my first love and I hope Steem never dies and I focus on Steem. That is my first priority. I post to Steem first and copy and paste my posts to other websites. I want to always try to archive my work, etc. Always have backups of your stuff. Because you never know. At any time, anything can happen.

The irredeemable's list on Github. The nodes may be scattered, but they are all institutionally controlled centrally, by Stinc, almost exlusively.

@fulltimegeek can tell you more. This list was intended to eliminate his posts from the front ends that we use to access Steem. Almost all users access Steem using Stinc APIs, and this dependence effectively completely censored @fulltimegeek.

It's actually trivial to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45