You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tron to Acquire Steemit, Inc.?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Freedom of expression is actually absolute, and the baseline reality humanity has evolved within. This is shown by the fact that you alone will words out of your mouth, and no threat or subsequent repression is competent to prevent that.

I, perhaps vainly, believe that decentralization will effect the elimination of institutional power in the fullness of time, and that censorship and repression will be obsolete then. Today I believe I live under threat of death for speaking freely, and fully expect that threat to eventuate in time. I speak freely anyway.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Big thx for your comment @valued-customer and sorry for such a late reply.

I, perhaps vainly, believe that decentralization will effect the elimination of institutional power in the fullness of time, and that censorship and repression will be obsolete then

Personally I wish to believe in that as well. But technology is going to serve people, and usually it does serve those who have money and power.

ps.
May I ask you for little favour? I'm not sure if I did ask you about it already or not (hope I'm not repeating myself).

Could you please check out also my recent post if you have few min and share your thoughts on questions related to concept of "introducing steem blockchain to businesses":
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Your feedback is always appreciated ;) And I will upvote most valuable comment with 100-200k SP coming from project.hope account.
Yours, Piotr

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50