You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I stupid?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have long been impressed with @thejohalfiles manual curation, in an environment that certainly must exert a strong suction on his stake towards more potentially immediately profitable endeavors.

I realized early on that prudent investors need to mind their stakes, and cannot find fault that they do so. I just consider the potential returns from an appreciating Steem to so outweigh any that can be wrested from delegation fees or bot payments that it seems utterly short sighted to fail to coordinate as a group (the whales) and undertake delegations (as @fulltimegeek showed work very well to encourage the delegates, and those they engage with) which will improve account retention, and uplift Steem price.

I do not criticize your choices. You make them as you will. I hope my meta-discussion of the issue doesn't make you feel that I do.

Were that my intent, I am sure you have noted that I can speak plainly =p

Sort:  

Yes I agree, it is their stake and so the choice is theirs only. As far as encouragement and engagement, only one winner though!

Yes I understand, and have read elsewhere in the past, words are not there to be minced at times :) I think I remember you up-voting the self-goat 'bot' that follows a minnowbooster vote one time, and so that's why I'm on my toes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43