You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One's For The Noobies: Why You Shouldn't Beg For Upvotes/Follows!

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree that one should never beg for upvotes or follows on the comment section of posts here. I do however think the postpromotion channel on steem.chat can be pretty useful for new users, but just post it there, don't beg. I see some new users get a few dollars worth of upvotes, which could really be motivational to them ;) So in my opinion, there's a right place and time for everything, but the comment section is not one of these.

Anyway, great post! I hope this will make some of these comment spammers think twice before begging again ;)

Sort:  

I myself promote my posts in the chatroom so I agree with you. There's a time and place for everything! Going around and posting comments on people's posts and begging for upvotes/follows is definitely not the way! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65